Summer in February

It’s been long since my last update. I have been busy with my studies and internship. These past weeks, dealing with numbers, playing with CAD, and estimating project costs were my kind of adventures. I felt like a working guy in the real world who’s constantly plotting long weekends and counting down the number of leave credits left just to have an escape from the busy atmosphere he’s breathing. All I thought I needed was just plain serenity and fresh air to clear my thoughts and anxieties but last weekend, I found more than that.

wp-1486956135248.jpg
Underweight since birth

Our first stop was supposedly in Payag Restobar. Payag Restobar is a bar-and-grill with live band and disco in Toledo City. According to their Facebook page, it is only open on Fridays and Saturdays. But we continued our way to Pinamungajan and ended setting up our tent on the shore of its public beach. The plan was just to end the night with booze but I went out of hand. I went from 90% honest to a hundred percent real quick, shared half of my life to a friend I just met that night in 96% English, and of course, threw up like hell. That would be my last, I promise (at least for this year, maybe).

wp-1486965958861.jpg
Bugsay Resto Grill. Pinamungajan, Cebu

The next morning we headed to Hermit’s Cove in Brgy. Kantabogon, Aloguinsan, Cebu. THIS IS MY FIRST TRAVEL WITH A HANGOVER (Sorry, I just feel the need in typing this in all capital letters). I was fighting the fizz in my stomach and the pang in my head the whole ride. The scenic view along the way helped but the hangover was way too powerful. The road to Hermit’s from the highway is rough. It is bumped with protruding limestone and that’s a total tire-torturer. The admin must start thinking of concreting the approximately 4.5-kilometer road. The Cove can be accessed by a motorcycle from the town proper for around ₱50.00 – ₱70.00 per head per way. The entrance fee is a hundred pesos per head inclusive of cottage use. I noticed that the place was well-manned and managed better than other beaches I have been to (that’s a plus).

wp-1486956108237.jpg
Gateway to paradise, eh?

 

wp-1486956125513.jpg
i love view haha

wp-1486956167584.jpg

 

What I loved about Hermit’s Cove is the serenity of the place. Unlike some other beaches, there were no loud party music played – well at least, at the time of our visit. The sense of being away from car honks and smoke belching was really present and felt. But of course, aside from being in a perfect place, I was with my two partners and shared with them the joy of calmness (despite the hangover, i guess). So, thank you.

On our way home, we took the Pinamungajan-Barili access road and dropped by at Molave Milk Station in Barili and grabbed some freshly-made ice cream – helped in easing the hangover, lol.

What a great way to spend the love month ❤

wp-1486956142148.jpg

wp-1486956185347.jpg

wp-1486956195425.jpg
Erk, why so cute?

wp-1486956206797.jpg
My adopted baby. Heeeeeeeee

wp-1486956201248.jpg

wp-1486956212497.jpg
Hi Mickoiiiiii 

wp-1486966925355.jpg
Erk’s dad dabs bisag wala’y abs. Haha

4 thoughts on “Summer in February

Leave a Reply

